Minor in Possession Attorney in Los Angeles

Minor Possessing Alcoholic Beverage

California prohibits minors under the age of 21 from possessing alcohol beverages in a public place. This law, also known as MIP, is established under California's Business and Professions Code § 25662 BP. Minor in possession is a misdemeanor offense punishable by the following penalties:

  • $250 fine; or
  • Between 24 to 32 hours of community service

If convicted of a second or subsequent MIP offense, penalties may include:

  • $500 fine; or
  • Between 36 and 48 hours of community service

Get Experienced Attorneys On Your Side

Contact Our Team